The all-in-one Christian Web Site Community - Praize.com
Skip to Content

Home » Forum » People » Youth » General

wicked crazy

Quote Reply
wicked crazy
i got an email this morning from my bio dad. i'm adopted and have never had a relationship with this guy and quite honestly never wanted to. people have always said i'd want to know my bio family at some point in my life and i've always said no i don't. people have always said that my bio family could give me the answers as to why they left and why they did what they did and i would be able to forgive, understand, and move forward. quite frankly, what is there to forgive? i'm a straight a student waiting to sign on the dotted line on a full academic scholarship to a major christian university. i drive a nice car, i have a confused but loving boyfriend. i know what love is and i can sense it from a mile away. not love like la la gaga love, i mean love. love that comes from the heart and speaks the truth. i asked my mom how my bio dad got my email address and she said she gave it to him. i was like are you kidding me? why would you do that? she thinks b/c it is my senior year i should reach out to him and see what if he has anything to say. i think that's my decision. if i want to seek the guy out, shouldn't that be on my own accord? as if i don't have enough emotions and whacked thoughts going on, now i have to think about this. part of me wants to call him up, meet up with him, bring him into my world, let him stay for about 24 hours and then say "thanks, just wanted to show you what you missed out on, have a nice life, bye"; but i don't know if that's the "right" thing to do. do i hate him? no. do i have an interest to get to know him? no. do i care if he dies tomorrow? no. does that make me cold hearted? i don't think so. to me, he is just a random stranger out in the world. i mean, i care about people, but it's not going to make or break my world, ya know what i mean? i am not sure what to do. any thoughts - har